Skip to Main Content

Judit Bokser Liwerant named 2017 Marshall Sklare Award winner

May 23, 2017
Prof. Judit Bokser Liwerant (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México) was named the 2017 Marshall Sklare Award winner. The Marshall Sklare Award is given annually by the ASSJ to a senior scholar who has made a significant scholarly contribution to the social scientific study of Jewry, primarily through the publication of a body of research in books and articles or of published work related to public policy.