Skip to Main Content

AJS Honors Its Authors

AJS 52nd Annual Conference
Monday, December 14, 2020
9:30 AM – 11:00 AM EST

Sponsored by the Sami Rohr Prize for Jewish Literature

Celebrate 2020 AJS books and their authors!

All registered AJS conference attendees are invited to join AJS past president and SRP judge Pamela Nadell for a conversation with this year’s AJS authors about the writing, publishing, and reading of our books.

The event will be moderated by AJS past president and SRP judge Pamela S. Nadell. Dr. Nadell is Professor and Patrick Clendenen Chair in Women's & Gender History and Director of the Jewish Studies Program at American University. Her book, America’s Jewish Women: A History from Colonial Times to Today, won the National Jewish Book Awards’ 2019 Jewish Book of the Year.

Distinguished panel participants are:

Warren Hoffman, AJS Executive Director and author of The Great White Way: Race and the Broadway Musical

Marion A. Kaplan, three-time National Jewish Book Award winner and author of Hitler’s Jewish Refugees: Hope and Anxiety in Portugal

Jeffrey Shandler, Distinguished Professor of Jewish Studies at Rutgers University and author of Yiddish: A Biography of a Language

All AJS members who registered their book titles as part of the 2020 AJS Honors Its Authors program will be invited to participate in the session Q&A.